My Toy Collection- American Toys

Well, I do apologize for the lack in new reviews lately! I haven’t bought any new toys, but not to worry, I’ve got three new Play Arts reviews planned for the near future =D

I was going to buy some new toys last weekend, but when I got to the shops, the nendoroids Mio and HMO Miku, and the play arts mickey mouse I had been interested in were sold out =( but that’s ok there are alot of new figures coming out this year that are must haves! In the mean time I thought I would show off my american toy collection!

I do prefer japanese figures over american ones for two reasons (other than subject matter): american toys tend to have really obvious seam lines and bad paint jobs. Take NECA toys for example, they tend to be hit or miss; the bioshock line is a hit but the twilight line looks horrible!

Speaking of NECA, here is my Army of Darkness Ash:

Here are my Harry Potter figures by NECA:

I still want to get the Snape in this line! For some reason all the Harry Potters look bad, not that Draco’s face looks great =S

I also have some WOW (World of Warcraft) toys:

I do not play WOW, but these looked great! Be warned though, they are leaners!

And last but not least, my Mcfarlane’s Elizabeth Bathory:

Warning, this toy is gory!

I love historical figures (whether accurate or not), and hope to get the Vlad the impaler someday! It would be neat if Mcfarlane made another line of Faces of Madness (which is what this toy is from).

Leave a Reply

