Happy 1 Year Blog Anniversary and Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy 1 year blogging anniversary to ihearttoys! and a Happy Thanksgiving to all my readers!

1 year of blogging, it’s hard to believe that a whole year has already come and gone. I didn’t actually start this blog on thanksgiving day, but rather on the 21 of November. With so little time on my hands, I’ve been too busy to update until today. There were so many things that I wanted to write about with regards to toys and never got around too! Maybe this next year I’ll be able to fit in more upcoming figure news and figure release dates, more figure pictures, and as always I will try to write more toy reviews!

In this past year, there were a total of 33,252 views, with the most views being 246 on October 1st. There were also 90 blog posts! I screwed up big time by uploading huge pictures and not realizing it. And I still have yet to resize and re-load all the pictures =) I’ll get to it eventually haha. Hopefully in this next year, I will blog smarter and more frequently!

I hope everyone enjoys what is left of their thanksgiving day! I plan on getting up early to participate in some black friday madness. I heard a rumor that Wal-Mart will be selling monster high dolls for $10 tomorrow, not sure how true that is.  Other than that, I really don’t know about any good deals on toys, I imagine good toy sales will start in January. Anyone else going to brave the crowds tomorrow in order to find that special something?

This thanksgiving has been a great one; full of food, fun, and family. I am also especially thankful to all of my readers for keeping my blog alive! Without all of you that read my blog, I would feel no motivation to keep it going! Let’s look forward to another year of toys together =)

One response to “Happy 1 Year Blog Anniversary and Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Congratulations, and Happy Thanksgiving! I only found your blog a little bit ago, but I enjoy your writing style and in-depth reviews. Hope you can keep it going! 🙂

Leave a Reply

