New Loot! I’m Back!

School’s Out Forever!!! Yes, that’s right! Tomorrow I walk the line for my Master’s Degree. You know what that means (yes, yes  that I have a Masters), it means time to blog! Finally, I will have time to blog! Feel free to clap and welcome me back with lots of fanfare! (no? ok)

First order of business, in these past few months of hiatus for school I have acquired several new toys! One Tomoe Mami nendoroid, One sega prize Haqua (from the World God Only Knows), and two nendoroid petites (Homura and Sayaka). I also have a Yune nendoroid coming in the mail.

As far as things to look forward to, I will be reviewing all my new toys over the next few weeks (including the older ones that I never reviewed). These reviews will include nendoroids Elsie, Mami, Ikaros, Nymph, and Yune. I will also review the sega Haqua, the revoltech Wall-E, and possibly some of my friend’s Play Arts that I do not own. =) I will also be doing many nendoroid photo-shoots!

 

2 responses to “New Loot! I’m Back!

  1. Congratulations on your masters! Here’s hoping you can put it to good use soon! 🙂

    That prize figure looks surprisingly good. Most of the time they’re kind of obviously a lower quality, but I can’t really tell from the pictures I see here. Although, I also don’t really know the character either.

    So I take it you’re a Madoka fan? I just got my last 2 figmas to complete the team myself. Sadly my shelf is looking a bit crowded now though. Not sure if I should start getting rid of some, or clear off another shelf for figure display… This hobby is getting more complicated than I expected.

    • I’ve had that problem for years! my solution, buy more shelves! I say, only consider selling a figure if you don’t enjoy the figure anymore. I haven’t been able to sell any of mine because I still like them all!

      I do like Madoka a lot! but I probably will not be getting the other three full size Madoka nendoroids (homura, sayaka, and kyouko). There are too many other nendoroids which take priority, so I am happy only having my two favorite characters (madoka and mami).

Leave a Reply

