Pre-Orders and upcoming goods!

Good Smile Company, otherwise known as evil wallet emptying company, has announced more new nendoroids…This wouldn’t be a problem if the designs and quality of the new nendoroids weren’t so awesome. There were only a few of the older ones that I was ever interested in, but now I want most of the upcoming ones. One lesson that I’ve learned is that I should not be left alone at the computer with my credit card. I’ve already pre-ordered three new nendoroids, yikes!

I simply could not resist the Saber full action plain clothes version (which is both limited and exclusive). I have a weakness for Saber, and now that I will have two of her nendoroids, I’m tempted to buy the rest as well =(

I also pre-ordered the Princess of the Crystal from Penguindrum. I only watched about half the series, but what I saw of it was interesting, and the nendoroid comes with penguins! Last but not least, I pre-ordered the Annelotte nendoroid from Queen’s Blade Rebellion. Queen’s Blade is one of my favorite anime shows (What? I like it for the plot…), so I figured that I should finally buy a nendoroid from it (there are many, but maybe that’s a subject for another blog post).

Other than that, GSC has announced approximately 30 new nendoroids to be released from now until October! That is a ridiculous amount to choose from, especially since there are still older ones that I haven’t bought yet =s.

Some of these seem pretty popular on the forums but I’m not familiar with the shows such as Takatsuki from Waiting in the Summer, Super Sonico, Ika Musume, Kuoryukihime from Accel World, and Sakura from Sakura Wars. These nendoroids are very eye-catching, but I’m not particularly interested in any of them.

No upcoming nendoroid list would be complete without Vocaloids. GSC has announced a new Miku Racequeen for 2012, a very boring looking Miku Familymart version, and the adorable Gakupo. I probably wont pick up any of these, but that Gakupo sure is tempting and male nendoroids are so rare.

The upcoming nendoroids that really caught my eye are Inori from Guilty Crown (possibly one of the prettiest nendoroids I’ve ever seen), Black Rock Shooter tv version, the prototype of Fate/Zero Saber (this might be a must have), and the prototype of Marika from Mouretsu Pirates. I can’t wait to see those prototypes colored ( I’d be surprised if they saw a 2012 release date though).

The number one nendoroid that I must have, however, is the Annelotte 2P version from Queen’s Blade Rebellion. I was watching the show and thought “wow it would be awesome if GSC made a nendoroid of Annelotte in her demon form”. Lo and behold, the very next day she was announced (I felt rather psychic). Tragically, she is limited and exclusive, and only available through lottery… this means buying her is going to be nearly impossible. Time to stalk used Japanese toy stores such as Mandarake.

So anyone else feeling a little overwhelmed by the amount of awesome nendoroids coming out soon? Anyone else having trouble picking and choosing? Which ones are you most looking forward to?

2 responses to “Pre-Orders and upcoming goods!

  1. I like the new look.

    Kuoryukihime from Accel World is probably the only one there that I’m interested in. I love that anime even though it’s only like 8 episodes in. (Watchable on Hulu for free)

    The penguin princess is growing on me more and more. I initially saw it and thought “Man that hat is dumb. I really don’t care for that character design at all.” but I guess AmiAmi & TomoPop’s plans to bombard me with photos until I eventually like the character are working because I’m starting to find her adorable…. Noooooo.

Leave a Reply

