Life Update!

Hi everyone! It’s been a busy couple of weeks, and I’m sorry to say that I haven’t had the time to write reviews or blog posts lately. However, it is now spring break, and despite the mountainous pile of homework, I will be posting some new reviews =)

As far as life goes, well I’m sure we all know about the tragic earthquake and tsunami in Japan.  My prayers, thoughts, and hopes go out to them. I’m proud to say that my university’s Japan club raised $2000 and made a thousand origami paper cranes to send to Japan for the relief effort!

I haven’t bought any new toys lately, partially because of a lack of money but mostly a lack of time. The only anime store around is about a hour and half drive away. I do hope to buy some new toys during this spring break, and I have a huge list of must have releases for the summer which I may post about later.

Since I got a rejection letter from medical school, I will be spending my summer studying to re-take the mcat, so I’m sad to say that I will probably not be going to the anime convention A-kon this summer =( I went last summer and it was fantastic, especially the dealer’s room! Though watch out for bootlegs, I know I saw a few last year, despite the con’s anti-bootleg policy.

That’s all for now, hope everyone had a wonderful St. Patrick’s day, and is having or had good spring breaks (for those of you who still get them)

Also, pictures with flash look terrible =(

Leave a comment